Lab Members

group

carmel CARMEL MAJIDI
Principle Investigator
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 USA
phone: 412-268-2492
email: cmajidi@andrew.cmu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
alexi

Dr. Alexi Charalambides • Postdoc
PhD 2016 • U. Maryland
alexi@cmu.edu

kitty

Dr. Kitty Kumar • Postdoc
PhD 2013 • U. Toronto
kittyk@andrew.cmu.edu

Mo-01

Dr. Mo Malakooti • Postdoc
PhD 2015 • U. Florida
malakooti@cmu.edu

navid

Navid Kazem • PhD CEE
nkazem@andrew.cmu.edu
personal webpage

IMGP7600

Stuart Diller • PhD MechE
studiller@gmail.com

eric

Eric Markvicka • PhD RI
emarkvicka@cmu.edu

bugra

Bugra Kadri Ozutemiz • PhD MechE
kozutemi@andrew.cmu.edu

steven

Steven Rich • PhD MechE
srich@andrew.cmu.edu

sean

Xiaonan “Sean” Huang • PhD MechE
xiaonanh@andrew.cmu.edu

tess

Tess Hellebrekers • PhD RI
tessh@andrew.cmu.edu

chengfeng

Chengfeng Pan • PhD MechE
chengfep@andrew.cmu.edu

houriyeh-01

Houriyeh Majditehran • PhD CEE
hmajdite@andrew.cmu.edu

jiahe

Jiahe Liao • MS RI
liao@cmu.edu

yunsik-01

Yunsik Ohm • MS MechE
yohm@andrew.cmu.edu

zisheng-01

Zisheng Ye • MS MechE
zishengy@andrew.cmu.edu

yixiao-01

Yixiao Fang • MS MechE
yixiaof@andrew.cmu.edu

yuyang-01

Yuyang Wang • MS MechE
yuyangw@andrew.cmu.edu

mengjie-01

Mengjie Li • MS MechE
mengjiel@andrew.cmu.edu

terri-01

Terri Kent • MS MechE
tkent@andrew.cmu.edu

 

Peter Ahn • MS MechE
joonghya@andrew.cmu.edu

jessica

Jessica Yin • Sophomore MechE
jessicay@andrew.cmu.edu

tingyu-01

Tingyu Cheng • MS HCII
tcheng1@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Lining Yao)

edgar-01

Edgar Aranda-Michel • MD-PhD
edgararandamichel@gmail.com
(co-advised with Dennis Trumble)

lex-01

Lex Schindler • MS MechE
aschindl@andrew.cmu.edu

russell-01

Haosen “Russell” Xing • MS MechE
haosenx@andrew.cmu.edu

shiv-01

Shiv Wadwani • MS MechE
swadwani@andrew.cmu.edu

Alumni

khalid

Prof. Khalid Jawed
Assistant Professor • UCLA

IMGP7621

Prof. Michael Bartlett
Assistant Professor • Iowa State

shan

Prof. Wanliang Shan
Assistant Professor • Univ. Nevada, Reno

IMGP7604

Dr. James Wissman
Postdoctoral Fellow • Naval Research Lab

lauren

Lauren Finkenauer • PhD MSE
Postdoctoral
Lawrence Livermore National Lab

IMGP7606

Dr. Andrew Fassler
Postdoctoral Fellow • Microsoft

IMGP7607

Dr. Tong Lu
Chief Operating Officer • Pastoral, Inc.

hesham

Hesham Zaini
PhD Student • Caltech

IMGP7602

Loren Russell
Robotony

IMGP7603

Vivek Ramachandran
PhD Student • EPFL

yichu

Yichu “Eric” Jin • MS MechE
PhD Student • Harvard

josh

Josh Umo

IMGP7599

Wenhuan Sun
Technical Staff • NYU Abu Dhabi

Daniel Tepayotl-Ramirez — Lockheed Martin
Peter Roberts — Universidad Adolfo Ibañez