Lab Members

group

carmel CARMEL MAJIDI
Principle Investigator
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 USA
phone: 412-268-2492
email: cmajidi@andrew.cmu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Mo-01

Dr. Mohammad Malakooti • Postdoc
PhD 2015 • U. Florida
malakooti@cmu.edu

Dr. Michael Ford • Postdoc
PhD 2018 • U. Santa Barbara
mford2@andrew.cmu.edu

IMGP7600

Stuart Diller • Postdoc
PhD 2019 • CMU
studiller@gmail.com

bugra

Bugra Kadri Ozutemiz • PhD MechE
kozutemi@andrew.cmu.edu

chengfeng

Chengfeng Pan • PhD MechE
chengfep@andrew.cmu.edu

sean

Xiaonan “Sean” Huang • PhD MechE
xiaonanh@andrew.cmu.edu

tess

Tess Hellebrekers • PhD RI
tessh@andrew.cmu.edu

pratik

Pratik Khandagale • PhD MechE
pratik.khandagale701@gmail.com

justin

Keene Chin • PhD RI
keenec@andrew.cmu.edu

jiahe

Jiahe Liao • PhD RI
liao@cmu.edu

yunsik-01

Yunsik Ohm • PhD MechE
yohm@andrew.cmu.edu

houriyeh-01

Houriyeh Majditehran • PhD MechE
hmajdite@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Sarah Bergbreiter)

tess

Zach Patterson • PhD MechE
zpatters@andrew.cmu.edu

justin

Justin Bobo • PhD MechE
jbobo@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Phil Leduc)

ryan

Ryan Coulson • MS RI
rcoulson@andrew.cmu.edu

Zhijian Ren • MS MechE
zhijianr@andrew.cmu.edu

jessica

Jessica Yin • Senior MechE
jessicay@andrew.cmu.edu

yayati

Yayati Jadhav • MS MechE
yayatij@andrew.cmu.edu

edgar-01

Edgar Aranda-Michel • MD-PhD
edgararandamichel@gmail.com
(co-advised with Dennis Trumble)

nolen

Nolen Keeys • MS BME
nkeeys@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Phil Leduc)

dongye

Dongye Liu • MS MechE
dongyel@andrew.cmu.edu

Alumni

khalid

Prof. Khalid Jawed
Assistant Professor • UCLA

IMGP7621

Prof. Michael Bartlett
Assistant Professor • Iowa State

shan

Prof. Wanliang Shan
Assistant Professor • Univ. Nevada, Reno

alexi

Dr. Alexi Charalambides
CTO • Lifeware Labs, LLC

eric

Prof. Eric Markvicka
Assistant Professor • Univ. of Nebraska

kitty

Dr. Kitty Kumar

IMGP7606

Dr. Andrew Fassler
Postdoctoral Fellow • Air Force Research Lab

lauren

Dr. Lauren Finkenauer
Postdoctoral Fellow •
Lawrence Livermore National Lab

IMGP7604

Dr. James Wissman
Postdoctoral Fellow • Naval Research Lab

IMGP7607

Dr. Tong Lu
Chief Operating Officer • Pastoral, Inc.

navid

Dr. Navid Kazem
CEO • Arieca, LLC

steven

Dr. Steven Rich
Postdoctoral Fellow • Univ. of Tokyo / RIKEN

IMGP7603

Vivek Ramachandran
PhD Student • EPFL

hesham

Hesham Zaini
PhD Student • Caltech

IMGP7602

Loren Russell
Robotony

tingyu-01

Tingyu Cheng
PhD Student • Georgia Tech

ptroberts

Peter Roberts
Universidad Adolfo Ibañez

yichu

Yichu “Eric” Jin
PhD Student • Harvard

josh

Josh Umo
PhD Student • Clemson

IMGP7599

Wenhuan Sun
PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

Dr. Navid Zofaghari
Research Scientist • U. Pittsburgh

IMGP7599

Daniel Tepayotl-Ramirez
Lockheed Martin

terri-01

Terri Kent
PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

peter

Peter Ahn

zisheng-01

Zisheng Ye
PhD Student • Wisconsin-Madison

Lab Mascot

khalid

Simba