Lab Members

group2016_compressed

carmel CARMEL MAJIDI
Principle Investigator
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 USA
phone: 412-268-2492
email: cmajidi@andrew.cmu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
alexi

Dr. Alexi Charalambides • Postdoc
PhD 2016 • U. Maryland
alexi@cmu.edu

kitty

Dr. Kitty Kumar • Postdoc
PhD 2013 • U. Toronto
kittyk@andrew.cmu.edu

khalid

Dr. Khalid Jawed • Postdoc
PhD 2016 • MIT
mkjawed@andrew.cmu.edu

IMGP7604

James Wissman • PhD MechE
james.wissman@gmail.com
personal webpage

lauren

Lauren Finkenauer • PhD MSE
lfinkena@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised w/ Michael Bockstaller)

navid

Navid Kazem • PhD CEE
nkazem@andrew.cmu.edu
personal webpage

IMGP7600

Stuart Diller • PhD MechE
studiller@gmail.com

eric

Eric Markvicka • PhD RI
emarkvicka@cmu.edu

bugra

Bugra Kadri Ozutemiz • PhD MechE
kozutemi@andrew.cmu.edu

steven

Steven Rich • PhD MechE
srich@andrew.cmu.edu

sean

Xiaonan “Sean” Huang • PhD MechE
xiaonanh@andrew.cmu.edu

tess

Tess Hellebrekers • PhD RI
tessh@andrew.cmu.edu

chengfeng

Chengfeng Pan • PhD MechE
chengfep@andrew.cmu.edu

hesham

Hesham Zaini • MS MechE
hmzaini@andrew.cmu.edu

jiahe

Jiahe Liao • MS RI
liao@cmu.edu

IMGP7602

Loren Russell • MS MechE
lkrussel@andrew.cmu.edu

yichu

Yichu “Eric” Jin • MS MechE
ericjin9000@gmail.com

josh

Josh Umo • Research Intern
joshumo95@gmail.com

sherry

Xiaorui “Sherry” Li • Junior MechE
xiaoruil@andrew.cmu.edu

Alumni

IMGP7621

Prof. Michael Bartlett
Assistant Professor • Iowa State

shan

Prof. Wanliang Shan • PhD MechE
Assistant Professor • Univ. Nevada, Reno

IMGP7606

Dr. Andrew Fassler
Postdoctoral Fellow • Microsoft

IMGP7607

Dr. Tong Lu
Chief Operating Officer • Pastoral, Inc.

IMGP7603

Vivek Ramachandran
PhD Student • EPFL

IMGP7599

Wenhuan Sun
Technical Staff • NYU Abu Dhabi

Daniel Tepayotl-Ramirez — Lockheed Martin
Peter Roberts — Universidad Adolfo Ibañez