Lab Members

group

carmel CARMEL MAJIDI
Principle Investigator
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 USA
phone: 412-268-2492
email: cmajidi@andrew.cmu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Michael Ford • Postdoc
PhD 2018 • UC Santa Barbara
mford2@andrew.cmu.edu • Webpage

IMGP7600

Dr. Stuart Diller • Postdoc
PhD 2019 • CMU
studiller@gmail.com

bugra

Dr. Andrew Sabelhaus • Postdoc
PhD 2019 • UC Berkeley
apsabelhaus@cmu.edu

bugra

Dr. Vania Silverio • Visiting Scholar • INESC
vsilverio@cmu.edu

bugra

Bugra Kadri Ozutemiz • PhD MechE
kozutemi@andrew.cmu.edu

chengfeng

Chengfeng Pan • PhD MechE
chengfep@andrew.cmu.edu

sean

Xiaonan “Sean” Huang • PhD MechE
xiaonanh@andrew.cmu.edu

tess

Tess Hellebrekers • PhD RI
tessh@andrew.cmu.edu

pratik

Pratik Khandagale • PhD MechE
pratik.khandagale701@gmail.com

justin

Keene Chin • PhD RI
keenec@andrew.cmu.edu

jiahe

Jiahe Liao • PhD RI
liao@cmu.edu

yunsik-01

Yunsik Ohm • PhD MechE
yohm@andrew.cmu.edu

tess

Zach Patterson • PhD MechE
zpatters@andrew.cmu.edu

justin

Justin Bobo • PhD MechE
jbobo@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Phil Leduc)

nolen

Maduran Palaniswamy •MS MechE
maduranp@andrew.cmu.edu

ryan

Ryan Coulson • MS RI
rcoulson@andrew.cmu.edu

Zhijian Ren • MS MechE
zhijianr@andrew.cmu.edu

jessica

Jessica Yin • Senior MechE
jessicay@andrew.cmu.edu

yayati

Yayati Jadhav • MS MechE
yayatij@andrew.cmu.edu

yayati

Sampada Acharya • MS MechE
ssachary@andrew.cmu.edu

nolen

Nolen Keeys • MS BME
nkeeys@andrew.cmu.edu
(co-advised with Phil Leduc)

dongye

Dongye Liu • MS MSE
dongyel@andrew.cmu.edu

Alumni

Mo-01

Prof. Mohammad Malakooti
Assistant Professor • Univ. Washington

khalid

Prof. Khalid Jawed
Assistant Professor • UCLA

IMGP7621

Prof. Michael Bartlett
Assistant Professor • Iowa State

Dr. Navid Zolfaghari
Research Scientist • U. Pittsburgh

shan

Prof. Wanliang Shan
Assistant Professor • Syracuse

alexi

Dr. Alexi Charalambides
CTO • Lifeware Labs, LLC

eric

Prof. Eric Markvicka
Assistant Professor • Univ. of Nebraska

kitty

Dr. Kitty Kumar

IMGP7606

Dr. Andrew Fassler
Postdoctoral Fellow • Air Force Research Lab

lauren

Dr. Lauren Finkenauer
Postdoctoral Fellow •
Lawrence Livermore National Lab

IMGP7604

Dr. James Wissman
Postdoctoral Fellow • Naval Research Lab

IMGP7607

Dr. Tong Lu
Chief Operating Officer • Pastoral, Inc.

navid

Dr. Navid Kazem
CEO • Arieca, LLC

steven

Dr. Steven Rich
Postdoctoral Fellow • Univ. of Tokyo / RIKEN

IMGP7603

Vivek Ramachandran
PhD Student • EPFL

hesham

Hesham Zaini
PhD Student • Caltech

IMGP7602

Loren Russell
Robotony

tingyu-01

Tingyu Cheng
PhD Student • Syracuse

ptroberts

Peter Roberts
Universidad Adolfo Ibañez

yichu

Yichu “Eric” Jin
PhD Student • Harvard

josh

Josh Umo
PhD Student • Clemson

IMGP7599

Wenhuan Sun
PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

zisheng-01

Zisheng Ye
PhD Student • Wisconsin-Madison

IMGP7599

Daniel Tepayotl-Ramirez
Lockheed Martin

terri-01

Terri Kent
PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

peter

Peter Ahn

houriyeh-01

Houriyeh Majditehran
PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

edgar-01

Edgar Aranda-Michel
MD-PhD Student • Carnegie Mellon

Lab Mascot

khalid

Simba